42 Countries to Compete at Eurovision 2019!

Israel have wasted no time in beginning their preparations for Eurovision 2019. Last month national broadcaster KAN, in collaboration with the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) announced that Tel Aviv would be the host city and that the final would take place on 18 May. They also revealed the slogan for 2019 as: ‘Dare to Dream’. Now it has been confirmed that a total of 42 countries will compete in the Eurovision Song Contest 2019. Continue reading


Liechtenstein to debut at Eurovision 2019?

LiechtensteinEveryone loves a Eurovision debut! While the Noughties saw many of the former soviet and yugoslav states join the fray, in recent years Australia is the only new country to be added to the Eurovision roster. Imagine then our excitement when 1FLTV released a statement last week announcing Liechtenstein’s intent to debut at Eurovision 2019. Continue reading