Czech Republic Reveal the Seven Acts for their Eurovision 2020 Selection!

Eurovision 2020, Eurovision Guide, Eurovision Guide 2020

Following the success of their online selection process in 2019, ESCZ returns in 2020 with seven artists vying to be the the Czech Republic’s pick for Eurovision in Rotterdam. The format of the process will largely remain the same and some of last year’s participants even return for a second bite of the ESC cherry.

Barbora Mochowa and Pam Rabbit competed in ESCZ in 2019 and they both return for 2020 hoping to improve on their positions of third and fourth place respectively having finished behind winners Lake Malawi in 2019.

Barbora and Pam will be joined by five new performers in the form of Benny Cristo, duo Elis Mraz & Cis T, Karelll, Olga Lounová and the dubiously named band We All Poop.

Česká Televize will reveal the artists’ competing songs at 08:00 CET on Monday 20 January. Like last year, you will be able to vote for your favourite song with the official Eurovision app. Voting opens at 8:00 CET on 20 January and will close on Sunday 2 February at 20:00 CET. All votes will be collected through the official Eurovision app where all songs and music videos will be published. The results of the vote will be revealed the following day with the winner being announced.

The full list of participating acts is below:

ESCZ 2020 Participants

Barbora Mochowa

Pam Rabbit

Benny Cristo

Elis Mraz and Cis T


Olga Lounova

We All Poop

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.