Eurovision 2020 Guide: Artists and Songs

Eurovision Guide, Eurovision Guide 2019

The first of September begins a new Eurovision season and we at Eurovision NI want to keep you updated on all the latest goings on. We’ve created a new table for the 2020 Contest that will let you know which countries will participate, information on the selection process, the artists and their songs. This page will be updated on a regular basis, but this is what we know so far!As of October 2019 41 countries have confirmed their participation in Eurovision 2020. This includes the return of Ukraine and Bulgaria, but also the withdrawal of Montenegro and Hungary.

Confirmed for Eurovision 2020
# Country (NF Ranking) Selection Process Artist (10 Things About…) Song (Review)
Albania FiK Arilena Ara Shaj
Armenia Depi Evratesil Athena Manoukian Chains on You
Australia Australia Decides Montaigne Don’t Break Me
Austria Internal Selection Vincent Bueno Alive
Azerbaijan Internal Selection TBC TBC
Belarus National Final 28 Feb 28 Feb
Belgium Internal Hooverphonic Release Me
Bulgaria Internal Victoria Mar
Croatia A Dora 29 Feb 29 Feb
Cyprus Internal Selection Sandro Running
Czech Republic Eurovision Song Cz Benny Cristo Kemama
Denmark Dansk Melodi GP 7 Mar 7 Mar
Estonia Eesti Laul 29 Feb 29 Feb
Finland UMK 7 Mar 7 Mar
France Internal Selection Tom Leeb The Best In Me
Germany Unser Song Lied Rotterdam 27 Feb 27 Feb
Georgia Georgian Idol Tornike Kipiani Take Me As I Am
Greece Internal Selection Stefania Superg!rl
Iceland Songvakeppnin 29 Feb 29 Feb
Ireland Internal Selection TBC TBC
Israel Israel’s Rising Star Eden Alene 3 Mar
Italy Sanremo Diodato Fai rumore
Latvia Supernova Samanta Tina Still Breathing
Lithuania Pabandom iš naujo! The Roop On Fire
Malta X-Factor Malta Destiny Chukunyere Mar
Moldova Internal Selection 29 Feb 29 Feb
Netherlands Internal Selection Jeangu Macrooy TBC
North Macedonia Internal Selection Vasil You
Norway Melodi Grand Prix Ulrikke Attention
Poland Szansa na Sukces 23 Feb 23 Feb
Portugal Festival Da Cancao 7 Mar 7 Mar
Romania Internal Selection/National Final Roxen 1 Mar
Russia Internal Selection TBC TBC
San Marino Internal Selection TBC TBC
Serbia Beovizija 1 Mar 1 Mar
Slovenia EMA 22 Feb 22 Feb
Spain Internal Blas Canto Universo
Sweden Melfest 7 Mar 7 Mar
Switzerland Internal Selection 5 March 5 March
Ukraine Vidbir 22 Feb 22 Feb
United Kingdom Internal Selection TBC TBC
Eligible, but not participating
Andorra N/a N/A N/A
Bosnia and Herzegovina N/A N/A N/A
Hungary N/A N/A N/A
Liechtenstein N/A N/A N/A
Luxembourg N/A N/A N/A
Monaco N/A N/A N/A
Montenegro N/A N/A N/A
Morocco N/A N/A N/A
Slovakia N/A N/A N/A
Turkey N/A N/A N/A

Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Slovakia, and Turkey are eligible to compete but have confirmed that they will not participate in Eurovision 2020.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.