Poland Wins Junior Eurovision 2019 for a second year in a row!


Share the joy! Junior Eurovision 2019 got underway live from Poland’s Gliwice Arena this afternoon. The action packed show was hosted by Ida Nowakowska, Aleksander Sikora and last year’s winner Roksana Węgiel and saw nineteen countries take part. Viki Gabor was crowned the winner, marking the Poland’s win for the second year in a row. Her song ‘Superheroes’ proved popular with online voters helping propel her to the top of the leaderboard with 278 points.

The twelve year old beat nearest rivals Kazakhstan by 51 points. Kazakhstan came first in the jury vote but a good performance in the online vote saw Poland to the top of the leaderboard. The winner was decided by a combination of jury and an online vote. This differs from main adult Eurovision in that the online vote allows the audience to vote up to five times and for their own country. The full result is below.


JESC 2019 Final Results

  1. Viki Gabor- ‘Superhero’ (Poland)- 278 Points
  2. Yerzhan Maksim- ‘Armanyńnan qalma’ (Kazakhstan)- 227 Points
  3. Melani García- ‘Marte’ (Spain)- 212 Points
  4. Matheu- ‘Dans met jou’ (The Netherlands)- 186 Points
  5. Carla- ‘Bim bam toi’ (France)- 169 Points
  6. Mila Moskov- ‘Fire’ (Macedonia)- 150 Points
  7. Marta Viola- ‘La voce della terra’ (Italy) – 129 Points
  8. Jordan Anthony- ‘We Will Rise’ (Australia)- 121 Points
  9. Karina Ignatyan- ‘Colours of Your Dream’ (Armenia)- 115 Points
  10. Darija Vračević- ‘Podigni glas (Raise Your Voice)’ (Serbia)- 109 Points
  11. Liza Misnikova- ‘Pepelny (Ashen)’ (Belarus)- 92 Points
  12. Anna Kearney- ‘Banshee’ (Ireland)- 73 Points
  13. Tatyana Mezhentseva and Denberel Oorzhak- ‘A Time for Us” (Russia)- 72 Points
  14. Giorgi Rostiashvili- ‘We Need Love’ (Georgia)- 69 Points
  15. Sophia Ivanko- ‘The Spirit of Music’ (Ukraine)- 59 Points
  16. Joana Almeida- ‘Vem comigo (Come with Me)’ (Portugal)- 43 Points
  17. Isea Çili- ‘Mikja ime fëmijëri’ (Albania)- 36 Points
  18. Erin Mai- ‘Calon yn Curo (Heart Beating)’ (Wales)- 35 Points
  19. Eliana Gomez Blanco- ‘We Are More’ (Malta)- 29 Points

Check out the winning song:

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.