Eurovision NI Awards 2019: Full List of Nominees!

Eurovision NI Awards, Eurovision NI Awards 2018, News, Poll

Over the course of today, we have been revealing the nominees for this year’s Eurovision NI Awards 2019. The fourth annual awards ceremony will take place in Belfast’s iconic Crumlin Road Gaol on 5th October 2019 with the show kicking off from 8pm. Awards will be handed out in the same 19 categories as last year. These will be decided by a panel of experts including the categories; Best Male, Best Female, Best Duo, Group or Collaboration, Best Live Vocal, Best Staging, Best Returning Artist, Best Moment, Best Video, Best Song Not In the English Language, Best New Song, Best Song From Selection Shows and Best Song.

As well as honouring the good, we also reflect on the bad with the categories Worst Song, Worst Lyrics, Worst Dressed Male, Worst Dressed Female and Most Cringeworthy Act. Also returning for 2018 is the award decided by the readers of our blog: The People’s Choice Award. Finally we will honour a person who has contributed greatly to Eurovision with the Phoenix: Outstanding Contribution to Eurovision Award which this year will go to Eurovision legends and international super stars ABBA. They will join Conchita Wurst, Linda Martin and the late Sir Terry Wogan in the Eurovision NI Hall of Fame.

In addition to the awards results, this year will see guest performances from the 1992 Eurovision winner Linda Martin and ABBA tribute band Lovelight. The night will also have an interactive Eurovision Quiz, a live People’s Choice Vote, a Eurovision themed disco and a few other surprises along the way. Tickets are now available from our Eventbrite page.

Read on for the full list of nominees!