Eurovision World Cup 2019 Group D: Results!

Eurovision World Cup, News

The Eurovision NI World Cup returns for the fourth consecutive year in 2019. Group D saw Oto Nemsadze, Michael Rice, Michela Pace, Chingiz and Duncan Laurence do battle for Georgia, United Kingdom, Malta, Azerbaijan and the Netherlands respectively for the two spots in the next round. You’ve been voting since Thursday and now it’s time to reveal the results!

Duncan Laurence topped the poll for the Netherlands with 51% of the vote for his song ‘Arcade’, while the Azeri singer Chingiz came in second with 24% of the vote for ‘Truth’. These two songs will advance to the knock out rounds while Georgia, Malta and the United Kingdom have been eliminated.

Eurovision NI World Cup 2019- Group D Results

1. Duncan Laurence- ‘Arcade’ (The Netherlands)- 50.57%

2. Chingiz- ‘Truth’ (Azerbaijan)- 24.14%

3. Michael Rice- ‘Bigger Than Us’ (United Kingdom)- 13.79%

4. Michela Pace- ‘Chameleon’ (Malta)- 11.49%

5. Oto Nemsadze- ‘Sul Tsin Iare’ (Georgia)- 0.00%


The poll for Group E is now live and you can vote for your favourites in that group:

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.