Eurovision World Cup 2019: Full Results!

Eurovision NI World Cup 2019, Eurovision World Cup, News

The Eurovision NI World Cup kicked off in 2016 crowning Ireland’s Nicky Byrne as the first champion. It returned in 2017 and the final was won by Israel’s Imri Ziv and last year crowned Finland’s Saara Aalto the winner. The competition returns for a fourth year but who will join the Hall of Champions? Refresh your memory about how the competition works.

We have placed all the countries competing in Eurovision into different pots depending on their status/geographical location/history in the contest to make the draw fairer. This draw then determined the group stage with one act from each pot in each group (see below).

Group A  Group B Group C Group D
Australia Norway Denmark UK
Germany Czech Rep Austria Netherlands
Armenia Estonia Latvia Georgia
Albania Croatia Montenegro Azerbaijan
Cyprus Spain Portugal Malta
Group E Group F Group G Group H
Finland Iceland Ireland Sweden
Switzerland Slovenia Russia Belgium
Macedonia Moldova Serbia Lithuania
Italy Greece Hungary Israel
Belarus Poland France San Marino

We will ask you to vote for your favourite in each group in our poll. Dates of when each poll will be active are below:

Group Stage

Group A- Poll opens 18 March, Poll closes 22 March

Group B– Poll opens 22 March, closes 25 March

Group C- Poll opens 25 March, closes 29 March

Group D– Poll opens 29 March, closes 1 April

Group E- Poll opens 1 April, closes 5 April

Group F– Poll opens 5 April, closes 8 April

Group G- Poll opens 8 April, closes 11 April

Group H– Poll opens 11 April, closes 15 April

Two acts from each of the groups advanced to the Round of 16 (which will take place in the form of one on one battles from 15-25 April)

Round of 16

Match 1: Tamta- ‘Replay’ (Cyprus) v. Eliot- ‘Wake Up’ (Belgium)

Match 2: Miki- ‘La Venda’ (Spain) v. Sergey Lazarev- ‘Scream’ (Russia)

Match 3: Conan Osiris- ‘Telemoveis’ (Portugal) v. Katerine Duska- ‘Better Love’ (Greece)

Match 4: Mahmood- ‘Soldi’ (Italy) v. Chingiz- ‘Truth’ (Azerbaijan)

Match 5: John Lundvik- ‘Too Late For Love’ (Sweden) v. Kate Miller Heidke- ‘Zero Gravity’ (Australia)

Match 6: Bilal Hassani- ‘Roi’ (France) v. KEiiNO- ‘Spirit In the Sky’ (Norway)

Match 7: Hatari- ‘Hatrid Mun Sigra’ (Iceland) v. Ester Peony- ‘On a Sunday’ (Romania)

Match 8: Duncan Laurence- ‘Arcade’ (The Netherlands) v. Luca Hanni- ‘She Got Me’ (Switzerland)


This is followed by the Quarter Finals (25-29 April)

Quarter Finals

Quarter Final 1: Tamta- ‘Replay’ (Cyprus) v. Miki- ‘La Venda’ (Spain)

Quarter Final 2: Katerine Duska- ‘Better Love’ (Greece) v. Mahmood- ‘Soldi’ (Italy)

Quarter Final 3: Kate Miller Heidke- ‘Zero Gravity’ (Australia) v. KEiiNO- ‘Spirit in the Sky’ (Norway)

Quarter Final 4: Hatari- ‘Hatrid Mun Sigra’ (Iceland) v. Duncan Laurence- ‘Arcade’ (The Netherlands)

Then Semi Finals (29 April to 6 May) and finishing with the Final (6-13 May).

Semi Finals

Semi Final 1:

Miki- ‘La Venda’ (Spain) v. KEiiNO- ‘Spirit in the Sky’ (Norway)

Semi Final 2:

Mahmood- ‘Soldi’ (Italy) v. Hatari- ‘Hatrid Mun Sigra’ (Iceland)


Mahmood- ‘Soldi’ (Italy) v. KEiiNO- ‘Spirit in the Sky’ (Norway)

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.