Kate Miller Heidke to Eurovision 2019 for Australia!


In the early hours of this morning Australia hosted their first ever Eurovision selection show in the Gold Coast. A wide range of artists took part, but of the ten contenders only one could be chosen to represent Australia in their fifth year of competing. In the end Australia decided that it would be Kate Miller Heidke who would fly the Australian flag in Tel Aviv with her song ‘Zero Gravity’.

The full results are below:

1. Kate Miller Heidke (135 points)

2. Electric Fields (114 points)

3. Sheppard (87 points)

4. Courtney Act (52 points)

5. Alfie Arcuri (49 points)

6. Ayden Calafiore (48 points)

7. Mark Vincent (38 points)

8. Tania Doko (23 points)

9. Leea Nanos (21 points)

10. Ella Hooper (18 points)

Check out the winning song:


Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.