UK Decides on Michael Rice for Eurovision 2019!


A star studded show hosted by the epic pairing of Mans Zelmerlöw and Mel Giedroyc got under way on Friday evening to decide which song would represent UK at Eurovision 2019.Eurovision: You Decide has an all star judging panel which included X-Factor contestant Rylan Clarke Neal, Saturdays singer Mollie King and JLS Star Marvin Humes. There was also a guest performances from last year’s winner SuRie and reigning Eurovision champ Netta.

But the main event saw six acts sing two different versions of three songs in head to head battles, the winner of which was decided by the judging panel. The three winning versions advance to the next stage wherein the public chose their favourite.

In the end it was Michael Rice who impressed fans and who was crowned the winner. They will represent UK at Eurovision 2019 with song ‘Bigger Than Us’.

The full results are below:

Round 1


Jordan Clarke v MAID

‘Sweet Lies’

Kerrie Anne v Anisa

‘Bigger Than Us’

Michael Rice v Holly Tandy

Round 2

Jordan Clarke- ‘Freaks’

Kerrie Anne- ‘Sweet Lies’

Michael Rice- ‘Bigger Than Us’

Have the UK made the right choice? Check out the winner below:

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.