Portugal’s Festival Da Cancao 2019 Contenders Revealed!

Eurovision Guide 2019, News
Portugal have revealed the sixteen artists and songs that will compete in Festival da Cancao, their selection show for Eurovision 2019.

Among the contenders are the Masterclass winner Mariana Bragada and the winner of the open call Filipe Keil. The rest of the participants were invited to compete by broadcaster RTP. The competition will consist of two semi finals with eight songs competing in each. These will take place on 16 February and the 23 February. The full list of participants are listed below!

SEMI FINAL 1 (16 Feb)

Calema- ‘A Dois’

Conan Osíris- ‘Telemóveis’

Ana Cláudia- ‘Inércia’

João Campos- ‘É o que é’

Filipe Keil- ‘Hoje’

Ela Limão- ‘Mais brilhante que mil sóis’

Soraia Tavares- ‘O meu sonho’

Matay- ‘Perfeito’

SEMI FINAL 2 (23 Feb)

Lara Laquiz- ‘O Lugar’

Madrepaz- ‘Mundo a Mudar’

Mariana Bragada- ‘Mar Doce’

Dan Riverman- ‘Lava’

NBC- ‘Igual a ti’

Mila Dores- ‘Debaixo do Luar’

Marlon- ‘O Jantar’

Surma- ‘Pugna’

Four of the eight songs from each semi final will advance to the Final which will be held on 3 March and which will be hosted by Eurovision 2018 co-host Filomena Cautela and RTP host Vasco Palmeirim. The qualifiers will be determined by a 50/50 combination of votes from jury members (made up of music professionals) and a public televote. In the final, the winner will be determined by a 50/50 combination of votes from regional jury members and the public televote.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.