Australia Decides Line Up Finalised!

Eurovision Guide 2019

With just three weeks to go until Australia hosts its first ever national selection final, broadcaster SBS has now revealed the entire line up for the Australia Decides show which will take place on the Gold Coast on 9 February. We already had seven of the competing artists, but now the full line up of ten has been unveiled.

In addition to the existing seven acts; Courtney Act, Electric Fields, Leea Nanos, Mark Vincent, Aydan Calafiore, Sheppard and Kate Miller-Heidke, Australia has also added Alfie Arcuri, Tania Doko and Ella Hooper.

Ella Hooper is an established Australian rock singer whose hits include the songs ‘The Red Shoes’ and ‘High Low’. Tania Doko has over 25 years experience in the music industry with her biggest hit to date being the 1998 track ‘Buses and Trains’ which peaked at number 4 on the Australian singles chart. After a long hiatus she returned to music in 2018 with the song ‘Speak’. The final act to be added to the list of participants is The Voice of Australia season 5 winner Alfie Arcuri.

The full list of participants and the song titles that have so far been revealed are listed below!

Australia Decides Participants 2019

Courtney Act- ‘Fight For Love’

Electric Fields- ‘2000 and Whatever’

Leea Nanos- ‘Set Me Free’

Mark Vincent- ‘This is Not the End’

Aydan Calafiore- ‘Dust’

Sheppard- ‘On My Way’

Kate Miller-Heidke- ‘TBC’

Alfie Arcuri- To Myself’

Tania Doko- ‘TBC’

Ella Hooper- ‘TBC’

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.