X-Factor Malta Announces 12 Finalists!

Eurovision Guide 2019, News

X-Factor Malta continued with the second part of the Judges’ Houses segment of the competition this weekend finalising the top 12 and the singers who will progress to the live show portion of the show.

Last week the Girls and Overs categories were decided with Kelsey Bellante, Michela Pace and Nicole Frendo (Girls) and Ben Purplle, Petra and Franklin Calleja (Overs) making it to the next round.

Tonight’s episode saw Ira Losco’s Boys’ category perform once again. She chose to send Norbert Bondin, Luke Chappell and Owen Leuellen to the live shows while Mark Anthony Bartolo, Aidan Cassar and Claudio Zammit were sent home.

In the same episode Alexandra Alden’s Groups were put through the ringer with 4th Line, Kayati and Xtreme making the cut, while Horizon, Prism and Systm12 were unfortunate.

Next week sees the competition move to the live shows which will air on four consecutive weeks, before the winner is chosen on 26 January. The show’s winner will represent Malta at Eurovision 2019.

X-Factor Malta Finalists

Howard Keith Debono (Girls)

Kelsey Bellante

Michela Pace

Nicole Frendo

Ray Mercieca (Overs)

Ben Purplle

Franklin Calleja


Ira Losco (Boys)

Luke Chappell

Norbert Bondin

Owen Leuellen

Alexandra Alden (Groups)

4th Line



Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.