Eurovision NI’s Song of 2018: Group 8 Results!

News, Song of 2018, Song of the Year

All week you have been voting in the last of our group polls to determine which song will be named our favourite song of 2018 from previous Eurovision contestants. The poll closed earlier today and we can now reveal the results.
Three of the ten songs in this eighth group have advanced to the final round of the contest which will determine the top 30 of the year. The qualifiers from Group 8 are:

Rykka- ‘Youth Is Wasted’

Benjamin Ingrosso and Felix Sandman- ‘Tror du att han bryr sig’

Timebelle- ‘Heartache’

The full results of the poll are below:

  1. Rykka- ‘Youth is Wasted’ (28.17%)
  2. Benjamin Ingross and Felix Sandman- ‘Tror du att han bryr sig’ (25.35%)
  3. Timebelle- ‘Heartache’ (14.09%)
  4. Ira Losco- ‘One In A Million’ (9.86%)
  5. Robin Bengtsson- ‘I Wanna Fall In Love Again’ (7.04%)
  6. AWS- ‘Hol Voltal’ (5.63%)
  7. Emma Marrone- ‘Mi Parli Piano’ (4.23%)
  8. Arash- ‘Dooset Daram’ (2.82%)
  9. Jacques Houdek- ‘Pravi Sretnik’ (1.41%)
  10. Poli Genova- ‘Mr President’ (1.41%)

Now that we have got through all the group polls, we have 24 songs that have made it to our top 40. Check back tomorrow when we will reveal the 16 wildcard songs and over the next week we will countdown the top 40 and reveal the number one song of 2018!

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.