It’s Tamta for Cyprus!


CyBc confirmed today that Tamta will represent Cyprus at Eurovision 2019. She is the second act to be confirmed for the contest following Armenia’s announcement of Srbuk earlier this month.

The Cypriot broadcaster had been dropping hints about their Eurovision 2019 entry for the past few weeks. Daily hints were posted to their Facebook page and in the days that followed they confirmed that Alex Papaconstantinou, Teddy Sky, Albin Nedler, Kristofer Fogelmark and Viktor Svensson would return as the writing team, having penned the second place song in 2018, the smash hit ‘Fuego’.

Next to be revealed was that Sacha Jean Bapiste will return to helm the staging for Cyprus in 2019. She has also been the brains behind Eurovision staging for Loreen (Sweden, 2012), Nina Sublatti (Georgia, 2015), Donny Montell (Lithuania, 2016), Minus One (Cyprus, 2016), Iveta Mukuchyan (Armenia, 2016),Isaiah Firebrace (Australia, 2017), Artsvik (Armenia, 2017), Tamara Gachechiladze (Georgia, 2017), Kristian Kostov (Bulgaria, 2017), Equinox (Bulgaria, 2018), Jessica Mauboy (Australia, 2018) and of course Eleni Foureira (Cyprus, 2018).

The broadcaster have also reveal that the song’s title will be ‘Replay’. And today’s artist announcement confirms the rumours that Greek/Georgian singer Tamta will sing the track for Cyprus in Tel Aviv!

We can’t wait to hear the track!

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.