Cyprus Hints for Eurovision 2019!

Eurovision Guide 2019, News

Cypriot broadcaster CyBc has been dropping hints about their Eurovision 2019 entry for the past few weeks. Daily hints have dropped on their Facebook page and has sent the fandom into speculation overdrive.

Although the artist and song have not been revealed just yet, we know that the writing/composing team of Alex Papaconstantinou, Teddy Sky, Albin Nedler, Kristofer Fogelmark and Viktor Svensson. This is the same team behind Cyprus’s 2018 smash hit ‘Fuego’.

Next to be revealed was that Sacha Jean Bapiste will return to helm the staging for Cyprus in 2019. She has also been the brains behind Eurovision staging for Loreen (Sweden, 2012), Nina Sublatti (Georgia, 2015), Donny Montell (Lithuania, 2016), Minus One (Cyprus, 2016), Iveta Mukuchyan (Armenia, 2016),Isaiah Firebrace (Australia, 2017), Artsvik (Armenia, 2017), Tamara Gachechiladze (Georgia, 2017), Kristian Kostov (Bulgaria, 2017), Equinox (Bulgaria, 2018), Jessica Mauboy (Australia, 2018) and of course Eleni Foureira (Cyprus, 2018).

The broadcaster have also reveal that the song’s title will be ‘Replay’. All that remains is for them to reveal the artist and debut the song. Will this happen this side of Christmas or will we have to wait to the New Year?

Rumours seem to suggest that the artist will be Greek born singers Tamta or Vangelis Kakouriotis. We’ll soon find out!

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.