Saara Aalto Wins Eurovision World Cup 2018!

Eurovision World Cup 2018, News

For the past five weeks we have asked you to vote for your favourite songs in this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in the third year of our Eurovision NI World Cup competition. This year saw Ukraine’s Melovin and Finland’s Saara Aalto make it to the final. You have been voting all week and we’ve received over 9,000 votes and it’s time to reveal the results.

The winner of the Eurovision World Cup 2018 is Saara Aalto. Saara received 62.2% of the vote for her song ‘Monsters’ (5,778 votes) while Melovin is your runner up having received 37.8% of the vote for ‘Under the Ladder’ (3,511 votes).

Saara joins our list of previous Eurovision World Cup champions Nicky Byrne (Ireland, 2016) and Imri Ziv (Israel, 2017). The Eurovision World Cup will return for its fourth instalment next year.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.