Eurovision World Cup 2018: Group D Results!

Eurovision World Cup, Eurovision World Cup 2018

The Eurovision NI World Cup returns for the third consecutive year in 2018. Group D saw SuRie, Ermal Meta and Fabrizio Moro, Laura Rizzotto, Sennek and Alekseev do battle for The UK, Italy, Latvia, Belgium and Belarus respectively for the two spots in the next round. You’ve been voting since Thursday, the poll has now closed and now it’s time to reveal the results!SuRie topped the poll with 31% of the vote for her song ‘Storm’, while Belgian singer Sennek came in second with 29% of the vote for ‘A Matter of Time’. These two songs will advance to the knock out rounds while Italy, Latvia and Belarus have been eliminated.

Eurovision NI World Cup 2018- Group D Results

1. SuRie- ‘Storm’ (United Kingdom)- 30.93%

2. SENNEK- ‘A Matter of Time’ (Belgium)- 28.87%

3. Ermal Meta and Fabrizio Moro- ‘No Mi Avete Fatto Niente’ (Italy)- 25.77%

4. Laura Rizzotto- ‘Funny Girl’ (Latvia)- 13.40%

5. Alekseev- ‘Forever’ (Belarus)- 1.03%

The poll for Group E is now live and you can vote for your favourites in that group here.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.