20 Acts Chosen for Armenia’s Depi Evratesil 2018!

Eurovision Guide 2018, News

Depi Evratesil Armenia Eurovision 2017The Armenian Eurovision 2018 national selection process Depi Evratesil will kick off on 3 February and the national broadcaster AMPTV have revealed the 20 acts who will take part in the second edition of the show.

The show will be contested over three stages and will see a reduction in the number of shows from last year which saw Artsvik chosen as the 2017 representative.  The selection process will begin with the twenty acts performing live where the all star panel will decide who will make it to the semi final. The semi final qualifiers will then perform for a combination of televote and international jury who will decide the acts who will compete in the final.

There are some familiar faces among the line up including Tamar Kaprelian who represented Armenia in 2015 as part of super group Genealogy. Check out the full list of participants below:

Depi Evratesil 2018 Contestants
Amaliya Margaryan
Arman Mesropyan
Asmik Shiroyan
Hayk Kasparov
Gata Band
Gevorg Harutyunyan
Lusine Mardanyan
Maria’s Secret
Mher Armenia
Robert Koloyan
Sevak Khanagyan
Suren Poghosyan
Tamar Kaprelian
Zhanna Davtyan

Who would you like to see represent Armenia at Eurovision 2018? Vote in our poll:

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.