Portugal Announce Composers for Festival Da Cancao 2018!

Eurovision Guide 2018, News

Salvador SobralDefending Eurovision champions Portugal have unveiled some details of their 2018 selection show. National broadcasters RTP have revealed that Festival da Cancao will return for another edition in February/March 2018 and will be bigger than last year’s contest which gave Salvador Sobral a big win in Kiev.

The competition will consist of two semi finals which will take place on 18 and 25 February and will feature twelve acts each. Seven from each semi will advance to the final on 4 March. While there has been no announcement yet which artists will compete, earlier this month RTP revealed the song composers and this week hosted a draw to determine which will compete in each of the semi finals. The composer will then write a song which will be matched to an appropriate artist. The full list of composers is below:

Semi Final 1- 18 February 2018

  • Benjamim
  • Diogo Clemente
  • Fernando Tordo
  • Jorge Palma
  • José Cid
  • JP Simões
  • Júlio Resende
  • Mallu Magalhães
  • Francisca Cortesão
  • Nuno Rafael
  • Paulo Praça Janeiro
  • Rita Dias

Semi Final 2- 25 February 2018

  • Aline Frazão
  • Armando Teixeira
  • Bruno Cardoso
  • Capicua
  • Daniela Onís
  • Diogo Piçarra
  • Francisco Rebelo
  • Isaura
  • João Afonso
  • Miguel Ângelo
  • Paulo Flores
  • Peter Serrado
  • Tito Paris


Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.