Malta Name the 16 Artists and Songs for MESC 2018! 

Eurovision Guide 2018, News

Last month the Maltese broadcaster revealed a list of 30 artists and songs that they had selected for the next round of their national selection for Eurovision 2018. Today, they have gone one step closer and have shortened the list to the 16 songs that will compete at the live MESC 2018 show in Jan/Feb. Read on for the full list of contenders.Among the contenders are some familiar faces including participants from last year’s show Brooke Borg, Christabelle Borg, Deborah C, and Jasmine Abela who all missed out in 2017 to Claudia Faniello and her song ‘Breathlessly’. Among the notable acts not progressing to MESC include Raquel Galdes and Nicole Azzopardi who will be familiar to Junior Eurovision fans as she represented Malta in the 2010 Contest coming in thirteenth place.

In 2018 the Maltese entry will solely be decided by the voting public.

Malta Eurovision 2018: Top 30

AIDAN- ‘Dai Laga’

Avenue Sky- ‘We Can Run’

Brooke Borg- ‘Heart of Gold’

Christabelle Borg- ‘Taboo’

Danica Muscat- ‘One Step at a Time’

Deborah C- ‘Turn It Up’


Eleanor Cassar- ‘Back to Life’

Jasmine Abela- ‘Supernovas’


Lawrence Gray- ‘Love Renegade’

Matthew Caruana- ‘Call 2morrow’

Mikhail Attard & Cherylis Camileri- ‘Breaking Point’

Miriana Conte- ‘Rocket’

Petra Whiteford- ‘Evolution’

Rhiannon Micallef- ‘Beyond Blue Horizons’

Richard Joe Micallef- ‘Song For Dad’

Tiziana Calleja- ‘First Time’

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.