Eurovision 2018 Guide: Artists and Songs

Eurovision Guide, Eurovision Guide 2018

The first of September begins a new Eurovision season and we at Eurovision NI want to keep you updated on all the latest goings on. We’ve created a new table for the 2018 Contest that will let you know which countries will participate, information on the selection process, their artists and their songs. This page will be updated on a regular basis, but this is what we know so far!On 7 November 2017, Portuguese broadcaster RTP confirmed the 42 countries who will participate in Eurovision 2018, and subsequently Macedonia confirmed participation bringing the total to 43.

Ranking Country (Selection) Artist (10 Things About…) Song (Review) Allocation (Lyrics)
1 Cyprus Eleni Fouriera Fuego (SF1)
2 Czech Rep Mikolas Josef Lie To Me (SF1)
3 Australia Jessica Mauboy We Got Love (SF2)
4 Azerbaijan Aisel X My Heart (SF1)
5 France Madame Monsieur Mercy (Big Five)
6 Finland Saara Aalto Monsters (SF1)
7 Netherlands Waylon Outlaw In Em (SF2)
8 Israel Netta Barzilai Toy (SF1)
9 Germany Michael Schulte You Let Me Walk Alone (Big Five)
10 Norway Alexander Rybak That’s How You Write a Song (SF2)
11 Sweden Benjamin Ingrosso Dance You Off (SF2)
12 Moldova Doredos My Lucky Day (SF2)
13 UK SuRie Storm (Big Five)
14 Belgium Sennek A Matter of Time (SF1)
15 Austria Cesar Sampson Nobody But You (SF1)
16 Armenia Sevak Khanagyan Qami (SF1)
17 Albania Eugent Bushpepa Mall (SF1)
18 Italy Ermal and Fabrizio No Mi Avete Fatto Niente (Big Five)
19 Slovenia Lea Sirk Hvala Ne (SF2)
20 Hungary AWS Viszlat Nyar (SF2)
21 Spain Alfred and Amaia Tu Canción (Big Five)
22 Macedonia Eye Cue  Lost and Found  (SF1)
23 San Marino Jessika ft Jenifer Brening Who We Are (SF2)
24 Croatia  Franka Crazy (SF1)
 25 Poland  Gromee ft Lukas Meijer Light Me Up (SF2)
26 Denmark  Rasmussen Higher Ground (SF2)
27 Bulgaria Equinox Bones (SF1)
28 Ireland  Ryan O’Shaughnessy Together  (SF1)
29  Switzerland  Zibbz Stones (SF1)
 30 Malta  Christabelle Taboo  (SF2)
31  Lithuania  Ieva Zasimaskiate When We’re Old  (SF1)
32 Latvia Laura Rizzotto Funny Girl (SF2)
33 Portugal Claudia Pascoal O Jardim (Host)
34 Russia Yulia Samoilova I Won’t Break (SF2)
35 Belarus Alekseev Forever (SF1)
36 Ukraine Melovin Under The Ladder (SF2)
37 Serbia Sanja Ilić & Balkanika Nova Deca (SF2)
38 Greece Yianni Terzi Oniero Mou (SF1)
39 Estonia Elina Nechayeva La Forza (SF1)
40 Romania The Humans Goodbye (SF2)
41 Montenegro Vanja Radovanovic Inje (SF2)
42 Iceland Ari Olafsson Our Choice (SF1)
43 Georgia Iriao For You (SF2)

A number of other nations are eligible to compete, but have chosen to opt out for this year. Andorra, Bosnia- Herzegovina, Monaco, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Morocco, Turkey, Kosovo and Kazakhstan have confirmed that they will not compete in Eurovision 2018. Check out the playlist of the songs so far:

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.