It’s O. Torvald for Ukraine!


O. Torvald Ukraine Eurovision 2017Ukraine concluded their Eurovision 2017 selection this evening with the final which would determine who will succeed Jamala when the nation host the Contest in May. Six acts competed but in the end O. Torvald was triumphant with their song ‘Time’. 

Six acts competed in this final show. This was decided by a 50% televote and a 50% jury vote. The jury consisted of last year’s winner Jamala,  composer and producer Konstantin Meladze and Andriy Danylko better known as is drag persona Verka Serduchka who represented Ukraine at Eurovision 2007.

Coming second in both the jury and the public vote was O. Torvald, and although they tied on points (10 points a piece) with Tayanna, O. Torvald’s song ‘Time’ was chosen as the winner.

The Results: 

Place Artist Song Jury Televote Total
1 O.Torvald Time 5 5 10
2 Tayanna I Love You 6 4 10
3 Melovin Wonder 2 6 8
4 Rozhden Saturn 3 2 5
5 Illaria Thank You for My Way 4 1 5
6 Salto Nazad O, mamo! 1 3 4

Check out the winning performance below:

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.