Eurovision Semi Final Allocation To Take Place Next Week



As Stockholm gears up to hand the Eurovision reins over to Kiev next week, Ukrainian broadcaster (NTU) and the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) have announced that the draw to decide which countries perform in which semi final at Eurovision 2017 will take place next week.

On Tuesday 31st January we will find out which nations will perform in semi final one and semi final two of Eurovision 2017 which will take place on 9th and 11th May respectively. The draw will take place at Kiev’s Column Hall from 11am CET and you will be able to watch the draw live here.


Ahead of the draw, countries have been placed in different pots, based on the history of that country’s televoting habit in a bit to make the Contest fairer.

Pot one consists of Albania, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia and Switzerland.

Pot Two has Denmark, Finland, Norway, Iceland, Estonia and Sweden.

Countries in Pot Three includes Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Russia and Israel.

While making up Pot Four are Hungary, Cyprus, Greece, Romania, Moldova and Bulgaria.

Pot Five is comprised of Portugal, Australia, Czech Republic, Malta, Austria and San Marino.

While Pot Six has Belgium, The Netherlands, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland.

Also decided in this ceremony will be which of the Big Five and host nation countries will vote in each of the semi finals.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.