Denmark Reveal the Ten Acts for DMGP! 


dmgp denmark eurovision 2017Danish broadcaster DR revealed earlier today the ten acts that will fight it out to represent Denmark in the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix next month. 

Not impressed with the poor results for their boy band representatives in the last two years, DR have tried to limit the chances of a band being chosen as their artist, by only shortlisting one duo and nine solo acts for 2017. The selection show will take place on 25 February 2017 at the Jyske Bank Boxen in Herning.

  • Anja Nissen- ‘Where I Am’
  • Anthony- ‘Smoke In My Eyes’
  • Calling Mercury- ‘Big Little Lies’
  • Ida Una- ‘One’
  • Jeanette Bonde- ‘Hurricane’
  • Johanna Beijbom- ‘A.S.A.P.’
  • René Machon- ‘Warriors’
  • Rikke Skytte- ‘Color My World’
  • Sada Vidoo- ‘Northern Lights’
  • Thomas Ring- ‘Vesterbro’


Unfortunately the tracks will not be debuted until 20th February. Do you have any early favourite? Vote in our poll:

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.