Melfest 2017 Participants To Include Loreen, Charlotte Pirelli, Krista Siegfrids and Ace Wilder!


melodifestivalen sweden eurovision 2017Sweden’s Eurovision selection show Melodifestivalen is probably the most anticipated event of the Eurovision selection season. Earlier this month it was announced that the format would remain true to past years with 28 acts competing over four semi finals, a second chance show and a final over six consecutive weeks. This year the shows would start on 4th February, culminating in the grand final held on 11th March.

It was also announced that the shows would be presented by former Melfest competitor David Lindgren and Hasse Andersson alongside presenter Clara Henry. Since then there have been many rumours about which acts would be participating in the 2017 contest, and today these rumours have been put to bed with Swedish broadcaster SVT revealing the 28 acts.

The 28 acts competing in Melfest 2017 will include former Eurovision winners Loreen who triumphed in 2012 with ‘Euphoria’, the 1999 winner Charlotte Perrelli who won with song ‘Take Me To Your Heaven’ and former Finnish Eurovision participant Krista Siegfrids who returns to Melfest for a second time.

The full list of participants is below:

Semi Final 1: Gothenberg 4th Feb 2017:

Adrijana- ‘Amare’

Boris René- Her Kiss’

Nano– ‘Hold On’

Charlotte Perrelli– ‘Mitt liv’

Dinah Nah– ‘One More Night’

De Vet Du– ‘Road Trip’

Ace Wilder- ‘Wild Child’

Semi Final 2: Malmö 11th Feb 2017

Mariette– ‘A Million Years’

Benjamin Ingrosso– ‘Good Lovin’’

Dismissed– ‘Hearts Align’

Roger Pontare– ‘Himmel och hav’

Lisa Ajax– ‘I Don’t Give A’

Etzia– ‘Up’

Allyawan– ‘Vart haru varit’

Semi Final 3: Växjö 18th Feb 2017

Owe Thörnqvist– ‘Boogieman Blues’

Bella & Filippa– ‘Crucified’

The Fooo Conspiracy– ‘Gotta Thing’

Jasmine Kara– ‘Gravity’

Robin Bengtsson– ‘I Can’t Go On’

Anton Hagman– ‘Kiss You Goodbye’

Krista Siegfrids– ‘Snurra min jord’

Semi Final 4: Skellefteå 25th Feb 2017

Wiktoria– ‘As I Lay Me Down’

Les Gordons– ‘Bound To Fall’

Sara Varga och Juha Mulari– ‘Du får inte ändra på mig’

Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. Aninia – ‘En värld full av strider’

Axel Schylström– ‘När ingen ser’

Alice– ‘Running with Lions’

Loreen– ‘Statements’

Previews of all songs usually debut the week of that show with the song played for the first time in its entirety on the live show.

What a fantastic line up this year. What do you think of it? Share your thoughts in our comments section.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.