Former Armenian Representatives to Select Act for Eurovision 2017


Armenia Eurovision 2017Armenian broadcaster AMPTV announced today its plans for their Eurovision selection procedure for 2017. Instead of internal selection, which has been the case for their past four attempts, a national contest titled ‘Depi Evratesil’ will determine which singer will perform for the nation in Ukraine in 2017.

The process will begin in October 2016 and will run for a duration of three months in an X-Factor style audition/live show elimination format. Anyone over the age of 16 who is from Armenia, or has Armenian heritage is eligible to participate.

The jury is made up of an all star line up. Known as the ‘Dream Team’, the panel will consist of a number of former Armenian Eurovision participants. The panelists will include the familiar faces of 2016 entrant Iveta Mukuchyan who finished 7th with song ‘LoveWave’, AramMP3 who gave Armenia their best result to date finishing 4th in 2014 with ‘Not Alone’, Hayko who finished 8th in 2007, duo Inga and Anush Arshakyan from 2009 and Essai Altounian, one  of the members of the 2015 supergroup Genealogy.

Which of the jury panelist are you most excited for. Vote in our poll:

3 thoughts on “Former Armenian Representatives to Select Act for Eurovision 2017

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.