Semi Final 1 Qualifiers Receive Performance Slot For Final


Eurovision 2016

Straight after the semi final results, the ten qualifying countries have found out whether they will perform in the first or second half of the final. They will join the big five UK and Spain who will perform in the second half of the final and Germany, France and Italy who will perform in the first half. As hosts Sweden chose to perform in the ninth slot in the Grand Final. Read on to find out where each qualifying nation will perform.

First Half
09 Sweden- Frans “If I Were Sorry”
Azerbaijan- Samra “Miracle”
Czech Republic- Gabriela Gunčíková “I Stand”
France- Amir “J’ai cherché”
Germany- Jamie-Lee “Ghost”
Hungary- Freddie “Pioneer”
Italy- Francesca Michielin “No Degree of Separation”
Netherlands- Douwe Bob “Slow Down” 

Second Half
Armenia- Iveta Mukuchyan “LoveWave”
Austria- Zoë “Loin d’ici”
Croatia- Nina Kraljić “Lighthouse”
Cyprus- Minus One “Alter Ego”
Malta- Ira Losco “Walk on Water”
Russia- Sergey Lazarev “You Are the Only One”
Spain- Barei “Say Yay!”
United Kingdom- Joe & Jake “You’re Not Alone” 

The final running position for all countries will be decided once the results of the second semi final are announced on Thursday 12th May.

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.