Eurovision 2016: Semi Final 1 Results!


Eurovision 2016Tonight saw the first of the two Eurovision Semi Finals. 18 songs competed for the ten available slots in Saturday’s Grand Final. The results are in! Find out which countries will advance.

Semi Final 1

The ten countries that made it through to Saturday’s final are:

Russia- Sergey Lazarev ‘You Are the Only One’

Cyprus- Minus One ‘Alter Ego’

Netherlands- Douwe Bob ‘Slow Down’

Austria- Zoe ‘Loin d’Ici’

Malta- Ira Losco ‘Walk On Water’

Armenia- Iveta Mukuchyan ‘LoveWave’

Croatia- Nina Kraljic ‘Lighthouse’

Azerbaijan- Samra ‘Miracle’

Czech Republic- Gabriela Guncikova ‘I Stand

Hungary- Freddie ‘Pioneer’

These ten songs will join the five five countries; Spain, Germany, France, UK and Italy, hosts Sweden and another ten songs that will qualify from the second semi final on Thursday 12th May. There weren’t many surprises from tonight’s results with the exception of perhaps Iceland who many had predicted would do quite well. The other songs that didn’t make it are listed below.

Finland- Sandhja ‘Sing It Away’

Greece- Argo ‘Utopian Land’

Moldova- Lidia Isac ‘Falling Stars’

San Marino- Serhat ‘I Didn’t Know’

Estonia- Juri Pootsmann ‘Play’

Montenegro- Highway ‘The Real Thing’

Bosnia and Herzegovina- Dalal/Deen/Ana/Jala ‘Ljubav Je’

Iceland- Greta Salome ‘Hear Them Calling’


Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.