Denmark Choose Lighthouse X for 2016!

News, Poll

Denmark Lighthouse X Eurovision 2016Denmark’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix came to a head tonight with ten acts vying to be chosen as the Danish Eurovision entry for 2016. In the end it was Lighthouse X that were chosen by the public to go to Stockholm to compete in May.

The Danish three-piece advanced to the Superfinal with song ‘Soldiers of Love’ alongside Anja Nissen and Simone. Lighthouse X won the contest with 42% of the public vote, while second place Anja Nissen’s ‘Never Alone’ gained 36% and Simone’s ‘Heart Shaped Hole’ was third with 22%.

Check out the winning song below:

One thought on “Denmark Choose Lighthouse X for 2016!

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.