Listen to Belgian covers of Eurovision Classics


Belgium Eurovision 2016In the first live show of the Belgian national selection competition Eurosong 2016 on Sunday, the five hopefuls performed former Eurovision songs. Contenders Astrid Destuyver, Adil Aarab, Tom Frantzis, Laura Tesoro and Amaryllis Uitterlinden tried to impress by putting their own spin on their favourite Eurovision songs. Read on to find out which hits they covered and to see them perform.

Adil Aarab- Johnny Logan’s ‘Hold Me Now’ (Ireland, 1987)

Amaryllis Uitterlinden- Loreen’s ‘Euphoria’ (Sweden, 2012)

Laura Tesoro- Hadise’s “Düm Tek Tek” (Turkey, 2009)

Astrid Destruyer- Sertab’s ‘Everyway That I Can’ (Turkey, 2003)

Tom Frantzis- Loic Nottet’s ‘Rhythm Inside’ (Belgium, 2015)

Which of these first performances was your favourite? Vote in our poll!:

Let us know what you think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.