Predictions: The Final- Was I Right?

Eurovision 2015 AustraliaEarlier today I posted my predictions for the top ten in the final of this year’s Eurovision. It’s time to see how I fared…

So I think I did alright. I got 4 of the acts to finish in the top five in my top five (albeit in the wrong order). The only big mistakes I made was thinking that Spain would be in the top ten (I’m still shocked they weren’t) and Lithuania finished further down the leaderboard than I anticipated. Belgium and Latvia both did a lot better than I projected. Have a look at my predictions and the actual results below. Were you surprised by any of the results? Don’t forget to leave a comment below.

Our Top Ten Prediction

1. Australia Guy Sebastian Tonight Again (actual position 5th)

2. Sweden Mans Zelmerlow Heroes (actual position 1st)

3. Russia Polina Gagarina A Million Voices (actual position 2nd)

4. Italy Il Volo Grande Amore (actual position 3rd)

5. Israel- Nadav Guedj Golden Boy (actual position 9th)

6. Spain Edurne Amanecer (finished 21st)

7. Estonia- Stig Rasta and Elina Born Goodbye to Yesterday (7th)

8. Lithuania Monika Linkyte and Vaidas Baumila This Time (finished 18th)

9. Norway Morland and Debrah Scarlatt Monster Like Me (actual position 8th)

10. Azerbaijan Elnur Hour of the Wolf (finished 12th)

Let us know what you think...

