Semi Final 1: Did my predictions ring true?

Eurovision 2015 Estonia Stig Rasta Elina BornEarlier today I posted my predictions in advance of the first Eurovision Semi Final and I have to say I’m quite chuffed that I guess eight of the ten acts that were announced tonight to go through. The only two I got wrong were Hungary (who I am delighted made it through) and Romania (who I feel usurped the place that should have gone to Belarus). See a full list of my predictions and how it panned out by reading on.

Will Qualify:

Armenia Genealogy “Face the Shadow” 

Belgium Loïc Nottet “Rhythm Inside”

Estonia Elina Born & Stig Rästa “Goodbye to Yesterday”

Serbia Bojana Stamenov “Beauty Never Lies”

Belarus Uzari & Maimuna “Time”

Russia Polina Gagarina “A Million Voices”

Denmark Anti Social Media “The Way You Are”

Albania Elhaida Dani “I’m Alive”

Georgia Nina Sublatti “Warrior”

Greece Maria Elena Kyriakou “One Last Breath”

 

Will not Advance:

Netherlands Trijntje Oosterhuis “Walk Along” 

Finland PKN “Aina Mun Pitaa”

Moldova Eduard Romanyuta “I Want Your Love”  

Macedonia Daniel Kajmakoski “Autumn Leaves”

Hungary Boggie “Wars for Nothing” 

Romania Voltaj “De la capăt (All over Again)” 

 

Let us know what you think...

