Eric Saade and Jessica Andersson progress to Melodifestivalen Final


Eric Saade progresses to Melodifestivalen Final with ‘Sting’

Tonight the first of the Melodifestivalen heats kicked off with a bang. Hosted by last year’s winner Sanna Nielssen and accompanied by Robin Paulsson, the show opened with the duo singing a parody of Nielssen’s winning song ‘Undo’.

Proceedings quickly moved straight to business with Molly Petersson kicking off the show with ‘I’ll Be Fine’ follwed by the second song ‘Pappa’ by Daniel Gildenlow.

Anti Social Media Chosen to Represent Denmark


anti social mediaFollowing a ten act battle in the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, Anti Social Media and their song ‘The Way You Are’ have been chosen as the Danish representative for Eurovision 2015.

The four piece beat off strong competition from duo Tina and Rene, girl band World of Girls, jazz outfit Marcel and Soulman Group, Sara Sukurani, folk pop singer Cecilie Alexandra as well as Babou, Andy Roda, Julie Bjerre and Anne Gadegaard.

The contest was held at the Gigantium in Aalborg and hosted by Esben Bjerre Hansen and Jacob Riising. Last year’s winner Basim also made a guest appearance.

Listen to the winning song below and let us know if you think Denmark have made the right decision?